"Ask Tucows" IRC Chat: Thursday, March 23rd

by Joey deVilla on March 13, 2006

This year, Tucows will be hosting a series of “Ask Tucows” IRC chats

in which I and a number of Tucows employees will be available to answer

questions, take comments and suggestions and generally talk about

Tucows. The first such chat will take place on Thursday, March 23rd at 1:00 p.m. EST (10:00 a.m. Pacific / 6:00 p.m. UTC).

Since

my position is largely concerned with developer relations, questions

about developing on the Tucows platform are the type I’ll best be able

to answer. That being said, I’m sure that my boss, Ross Rader, Director

of Research and Innovation will be joining me, and he’ll be able to

cover a good number of questions I can’t. I plan to gather a number of

other Tucows folks to join in order to get a representative group with

whom you can chat.

Here are the technical details of the “Ask Tucows” chat:   

  • Chat type: IRC
  •    

  • IRC server: irc.freenode.net
  •    

  • IRC channel: #asktucows

Watch this space for more details about the chat, and if you’re not familiar with online chat via IRC, I’ll also post a “how-to” article.

{ 1 comment… read it below or add one }

Anonymous March 14, 2006 at 1:23 pm

Feel free to crib all or part of the Berkman IRC how-to if you don’t feel like reinventing wheels 🙂

http://cyber.law.harvard.edu/home/irc_how_to

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: